Poetry Festival



Media Inquiries

A Message from the Poetry Festival's Student Organizers

Friends, poets, dear members of our festival community:

With heavy hearts, we announce the official cancellation of the 2020 Sarah Lawrence Poetry Festival.

We are devastated to lose this opportunity to celebrate poetry with all of you, but we recognize the necessity of responding to the unprecedented COVID-19 health crisis with unprecedented measures. As we all focus on our well-being, we send wishes for good health and hope to you all.

We are considering the possibility of rescheduling for the fall, and putting together some virtual community events, which we hope you'll join us for remotely during the festival weekend. Please stay tuned to our socialmedia in the coming weeks for more information.

In the meantime, we know you'll keep writing, reading, and supporting beloved poets everywhere as we weather this crisis together, and embrace the continuous work of putting it all into words.