Sarah Lawrence Celebrates Retiring Faculty

With much appreciation, Sarah Lawrence celebrates seven esteemed faculty members who have retired this year. Persis Charles (history), Tishan Hsu (visual and studio arts), Kate Johnson '79, MFA '81 (writing), Ann Lauinger (literature), Cassandra Medley (theatre), Sara Rudner (dance), and Sungrai Sohn MFA '78 (music) have all left a meaningful and lasting impression on the College, their colleagues, and most especially the many students they guided throughout their decades of dedicated service to SLC.