About the Esther Raushenbush Library

Contact

E-mail

914.395.2474

Media Inquiries

The Esther Raushenbush Library is located across from Andrews Lawn, west of the corner of Glen Washington Road and Mead Way. 

The library building is open to current SLC students, faculty, and staff. Members of the public who would like to visit the library, please see this site for current information on the College’s COVID-19 policies. Only Sarah Lawrence community members with a valid ID may remain in the library past 8:30 pm.

The library hours listed below are subject to change  due to COVID-19. Please continue to check this site for the latest updates.

Library Hours

September 2021

Monday Sept. 13 - Friday Sept. 17   8:30 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday Sept. 18 - Sunday Sept. 19   11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Monday Sept. 20 - Thursday Sept. 23   8:30 am – 1:00 am
Friday Sept. 24   8:30 am - midnight
Saturday Sept. 25   11:00 am - midnight
Sunday Sept. 26   11:00 am -1:00 am
Monday Sept. 27 - Thursday Sept. 30   8:30 am – 1:00 am

October 2021

Regular Hours

Mondays-Thursday   8:30am - 1:00 am
Friday   8:30am - midnight
Saturday   11:00 am - midnight
Sunday   11:00 am - 1:00 am

Please note October Study Day hours below:

Friday Oct. 15   8:30 am - midnight
Saturday Oct. 16 - Sunday Oct. 17   11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Monday Oct. 18 - Tuesday Oct. 19   8:30 am - 1:00 am

November 2021

Regular Hours

Mondays-Thursday   8:30am - 1:00 am
Friday   8:30am - midnight
Saturday   11:00 am - midnight
Sunday   11:00 am - 1:00 am

Please note Thanksgiving hours below:

Tuesday Nov. 23   8:30 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday Nov. 24- Friday Nov. 26   Closed
Saturday Nov. 27   1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday Nov. 28   1:00 pm - 24/7 begins
Monday Nov. 29 - Tuesday Nov. 30   Library open 24/7

December 2021

Wednesday Dec. 1 - Friday Dec. 17   open 24/7 until Dec. 17 at 5:00 pm
Saturday Dec. 18 - Sunday Dec. 19   Closed
Monday Dec. 20 - Thursday Dec. 23   9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday Dec. 24 - Friday Dec. 31   Closed

Directories

Department Directory

Department
Phone
914.395.2474
Circulation and Access 914.395.2432
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Services 914.395.2479
Archives 914.395.2480
Administration 914.395.2472
Music Library 914.395.2375
Research Services 914.395.2225
Reserves 914.395.2431
Acquisitions 914.395.2477
Visual Resources 914.395.2300