Winter Commencement:
December 19, 2018

On Wednesday, December 19, Sarah Lawrence College held its Winter Commencement, welcoming to the Class of 2018 13 candidates for the Bachelor of Arts degree, two candidates for the Master of Arts Degree in Women’s History, and two candidates for the Master of Fine Arts Degree in Writing. These students completed the requirements for their degrees in the Fall 2018 semester.

Held in the Gaylord and Dorothy Donnelley Film Theatre in the Heimbold Visual Arts Center, the ceremony featured addresses by President Cristle Collins Judd, director of the graduate program in Women’s History and faculty member Mary Dillard, keynote speaker and Margot C. Bogert Distinguished Service Chair Frederick Michael Strype (Filmmaking & Moving Image Arts faculty), Alumni Association president Claire Rodman ’86, and students Katie Swartwood MA ’19, Isoke Atiba ’19, and Ian Gonzalez ’19.

Congratulations to the newest members of the Class of 2018!