Prizes Given by Sarah Lawrence College

Filed under:

The following is a list of prizes given by Sarah Lawrence College in conjunction with Commencement 2010.

The Geraldine Putman Clark Prize for Visual Arts
Sarah R. Muehlbauer ‘10

The Edward Cogan Prize for Mathematics and Science
Zachary Donovan ‘10

The Lucy Grealy Prize for Poetry
Emma Furman ‘10

The Lori Hertzberg Prize for Creativity
Muriel Leung ‘10

The Stanley and Evelyn Lipkin Prize for Playwriting
Teresa Carson MFA ‘10
Eric Dufault ‘10
Angela Santillo MFA ‘10
Honorable Mention:
Devon Mattys MFA ‘10
Emily Zemba ‘10

The Stanley and Evelyn Lipkin Prize for Poetry
Molly Goldman ‘10

The Lipkin Family Prize for Human Genetics
Christina Bond MS ‘10

The Moser-Marsh Annual Fellowship in the Visual Arts and Visual Culture
Naomi Edmondson ‘11
Carla Chantica Lerner ‘11

The Presser Foundation Award for Music
Chelsea Wright ‘11

The Nancy Lynn Schwartz Prize for Fiction
First Place: Sri Naomi Melati Bishop ‘10
Second Place:  Anthony Assande ‘11

The Andrea Klein Willison Prize for Poetry
Clementine Breslin ‘10

The Robert L. Zimmerman Prize for Excellence in Philosophy
Peter Libbey ’10

The Lipkin Family Prize for Inspirational Teaching
Martin Goldray