Esther Raushenbush Library

Contact

E-mail

914.395.2474

Media Inquiries

Library News

The library building is open to current SLC students, faculty, and staff. Please see our library hours page for details. Library services are also available to the Sarah Lawrence community through remote access.

Members of the public, please visit this site for current information on the College’s COVID-19 policies. Only Sarah Lawrence community members with a valid ID may remain in the library past 8:30 pm. If you have any questions, please contact us.

Start Searching

Browse Our Databases

Databases Homepage

Check out our new and improved database page. Have questions? Ask us at reference@sarahlawrence.edu.

Hours of Operation

Main Library Hours

September 2021
Monday Sept. 13 - Friday Sept. 17   8:30 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday Sept. 18 - Sunday Sept. 19   11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Monday Sept. 20 - Thursday Sept. 23   8:30 am – 1:00 am
Friday Sept. 24   8:30 am - midnight
Saturday Sept. 25   11:00 am - midnight
Sunday Sept. 26   11:00 am -1:00 am
Monday Sept. 27 - Thursday Sept. 30   8:30 am – 1:00 am

See All Fall 2021 Library Hours

Music Library Hours

September 17-26
Monday   12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Tuesday   9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday   9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Thursday   9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday   12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Saturday-Sunday   Closed

 

Regular Hours (beginning Sept. 27)
Monday-Thursday   9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday   9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday-Sunday   Closed

Visual Resources Library Hours

Open Tuesday-Thursday, 10:00-6:00, by appointment only.

Our art and architecture collections are available online. Please visit luna.slc.edu (login may be required for restricted collections). For all other inquiries, please contact Jennifer Bianca Hook.