Esther Raushenbush Library

Contact

E-mail

914.395.2474

Media Inquiries

Start Searching

Browse Our Databases

Databases Homepage

Check out our new and improved database page. Have questions? Ask us at reference@sarahlawrence.edu.

Hours of Operation

Main Library Summer Hours: July 2019

Mon-Wed July 1 - 3 8:45am - 5pm
Thurs July 4 Closed
Fri July 5 8:45am - 5pm
Sat July 6 8:45am - 3:30pm
Sun July 7 Closed
Mon-Fri July 8 - 12 9am - 5pm
Sat-Sun July 13-14 Closed
Mon-Fri July 15-19 9am - 5pm
Sat-Sun July 20-21 Closed
Mon-Fri July 22-26 9am - 5pm
Sat-Sun July 27-28 Closed
Mon-Wed July 29-31 9am - 5pm

Main Library Regular Hours

From mid-September through May, the Main Library is open Regular Hours as follows:

Monday - Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 1 a.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - midnight
Saturday 11 a.m. - midnight
Sunday 11 a.m. -1 a.m.

Music Library Hours

From mid-September through May, the Music Library is open Regular Hours as follows:

Monday - Thursday 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday 5 p.m. - 9 p.m.

Visual Resources Library Hours

Location: Heimbold Visual Arts Center

From June 3, 2019 through August 23, 2019, the Visual Resources Library is open as follows:

Monday - Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

From August 24, 2019 to June 1, 2020, the Visual Resources Library is open as follows:

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.